Andhra Pradesh Urban Local Body Election 2021 Results Highlights: Jagan Mohan Reddys YSR Congress Party has swept local body polls in the state, completely thrashing the main opposition party TDP. The YSR Congress party literally buries the main opposition Telugu Desam in 75 municipalities and 11 municipal corporations. The humiliation for the TDP was such that it could cross the double-digit in only five ULBs while other opposition parties BJP and JSP made little gains. The Congress was nowhere in the picture. The YSRC attributed the resounding victory to the faith people reposed in the leadership of Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy, who lives up to his promises and implemented a welfare agenda in the last 22 months. The ruling party also claimed the verdict was an endorsement of the governments decision to have three different capitals for the state.”,”headline”: “Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Results 2021 Highlights: Landslide ‘Jagan Wash’ for ruling YSR CongressParty!