Full Congress Candidate List for Assam Election 2021: The Congress party has released a list of 21 candidates for the third phase of Assam Assembly Election 2021. The party is contesting the Assam Assembly Elections in alliance with the AIUDF, BPF, CPI(M), CPI, CPI-ML and the Anchalik Gana Morcha. The party had earlier released three list which consisted the names of 40, three and 26 candidates respectively. The latest list takes the total number of candidates to 90. Congress is contesting on 90 seats in the 126 member Assam assembly while it has given 36 seats to allies. According to the list, the party has fielded Tamal Kanti Banik from Silchar, Swapan Kar from Lumding, Pradyut Kumar Bhuyan from Nalbari and Suresh Bohra from Barhampur. Assam Pradesh Congress Committee President Ripun Bora (Gohpur), Congress Legislature Party leader Debabrata Saikia (Nazira), AICC Secretary Bhupen Borah (Bihpuria) and former Ministers Bharat Narah (Naoboicha), Pranatee Phukan (Naharkatiya) and Rakibul Hussain (Samaguri) are some of the key candidates who have so far filed their nomination papers. Below is the full list of Congress candidates for Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Phase -I List No. Chetia Phase -II List 1 Illias Ali 79 Abdur Rashid Mandal 39