Bankipur Assembly Election Result 2020 News Updates: Three-time MLA and BJP leader Nitin Nabin has retained the Bankipur assembly seat. He defeated his nearest opponent Luv Sinha by 39036 votes. Nabin got 83068 votes with 59.05 per cent votes while Luv Sinha of Congress could get just 44032 with 31.03 per cent votes. With this, Nitin Nabin has won Bankipur four times ALSO READ | Bihar Election 2020 Results – LIVE UPDATES Pushpam was the chief ministerial candidate of Plurals Party, which she launched this year in March. The Bankipur assembly seat comes under Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. The Patna Sahib parliamentary seat was represented by Shatrughan Sinha twice, from 2009 to 2019. Sinha, however, lost this constituency to Ravi Shankar Prasad of BJP in 2019. His son, Luv Sinha, is making a political debut from Bankipur where he is facing experienced Nitin Nabin of the BJP. In 2015, Nitin had defeated Congress leader Kumar Ashish by close to 40,000 votes. Nitin had got 86,759 votes with 60.19 per cent vote share while Ashish could secure just 46,992 votes with 32.60 per cent vote share. In the 2010 assembly election, Nitin had won with an even bigger majority. He had secured over 72 per cent vote share while his challenger could get just 16.40 per cent vote share.