Rajasthan Gram Panchayat Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Despite being in power, the Congress has fallen behind the BJP in the Panchayat Samiti and Zila Parishad elections held in November-December. The Congress is trailing in both the segments by a huge margin. Of 4371 seats for which results are out, the BJP has won 1989 seats while the Congress has won only 1852. For Zila Parishads, the results are out for 635 of 636 seats. The BJP performed well in this segment too with win in 353 constituencies. The Congress, on the other hand, has won only 252. The CPIM has won 2 and independents 18. The counting, which began on Tuesday, continued till late evening but results could not be announced for all the seats that went to poll in November-December. In case of Zila Parishads, the BJP has performed better in Ajmer, Bhilwara, Chhitorgarh, Churu, Jhalawar, Rajsamand, Tonk and Udaipur. The BJP has snatched many seats falling under the constituencies held by senior leaders of Congress.”,”headline”: “Rajasthan Zila Parishad, Panchayat Samiti Election Results 2020 LIVE: Wake call for Congress? BJP wins BIG in Panchayat, ZilaParishads