Full Congress Candidate List for Puducherry Election: The Congress has announced names of candidates for 14 seats out of the 15 it has been allocated. The Congress, which heads the Secular Democratic Alliance in the union territory, was allotted 15 of the 30 Assembly seats while its ally DMK has been allocated 13 seats. VCK and CPI, the other constituents of the alliance, have been earmarked one seat each. The list did not contain the name of the party veteran and former chief minister V Narayanasamy. The Congress has not announced the candidate for Yanam constituency, an enclave of Puducherry in Andhra Pradesh. Former Industries Minister M O H F Shah Jahan has been fielded from Kamaraj Nagar. He had contested the last poll in 2016 poll from the Kalapet constituency. PCC president A V Subramanian is contesting from his hometown of Karaikal (north). Former Ministers M Kandasamy and R Kamalakannan have been fielded again in Embalam (reserved) and Tirunallar in Karaikal respectively. Full List of Congress Candidates for Puducherry Assembly Election 2021: No. Selvandane 8 Kannan 10 Vaithianathan 13 Kandasamy 22 The results will be announced on May 2.