Madhepura Assembly Election Result 2020 News Updates: Jan Adhikar Party-Loktantrik President Pappu Yadav has lost the assembly polls from Madhepura. He came at distant third with just 26462 votes with 13.01 per cent vote share. He lost to RJDs Chandra Shekahar who got 79839 with 39.24 per cent vote share. This is the third win from here for Chandrasekhar Yadav. The RJD leader had also won the Madhepura seat in 2010 and 2015. ALSO READ | Bihar Election 2020 Results LIVE UPDATES The Madhepura constituency is considered to be the stronghold of Pappu Yadav who heads the Jan Adhikar Party – Loktantrik (JAP-L). In Madhepura, Yadavs constitute over 40 per cent of the population which is enough to swing the election in either way. In 2014, Pappu Yadav had won Madhepura Lok sabha constituency by defeating senior leader Sharad Yadav of the JDU. Then RJD candidate, Pappu Yadav secured 3,68,937 votes with 35.65 per cent vote share while Sharad Yadav could manage to get just 3,12,728 votes with just 30.22 per cent vote share. He, whoever, could not retain his seat in the next general elections held in 2019. Pappu Yadav came at the third position with 97,631 votes and 8.51 per cent vote share. He lost to JDUs Dinesh Chandra Yadav who got 6,24,334 votes with 54.42 per cent vote share. RJDs Sharad Yadav got 3,22,807 votes with 28.14 per cent vote share. Pappu Yadav has been elected to Lok Sabha four times