Jamui Assembly Election Result 2020 News Updates: BJPs Shreyasi Singh has won Jamui assembly seat in her maiden political contest. Singh defeated Vijay Prakash of RJD by 41049 votes. A gold medal winner in shooting, Shreyasi Singh joined the saffron party just weeks before the assembly elections. Vijay Prakash was two-time MLA from Jamui. Bihar Election 2020 Results – LIVE UPDATES Vijay Prakash Yadav won Jamui seat for the RJD twice In the last assembly election held in 2015, the RJD leader had defeated BJPs Ajoy Pratap by over 8,000 votes. Vijay Prakash had got 66577 votes with 42.24 vote share whereas Ajoy Pratap could manage to get just 58328 votes with just 37.01 per cent vote share. The Jamui assembly constituency is in Jamui district of Bihar. It comes under Jamui Lok Sabha constituency, currently held by Chirag Paswan of LJP. Chirag, two-time MP from Jamui, has extended his support to BJP candidate Shreyasi Singh. The LJP chief walked out of NDA just weeks before the election but continued to support the BJP in the state as well as in the Centre. In the last general election held in 2019, Chirag Paswan defeated Bhudeo Choudhary of RSLP by over 2.4 lakh votes. In Jamui, the contest would be between Shreyasi Singh and Vijay Praksh Yadav of RJD.