Bihar CM Election Result 2020: Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led NDA is leading the fight against Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan.30 pm. The exit polls had earlier dampened the spirit of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Bihar. Most of the surveys have shown an edge for Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan. Some have even predicted a thumping majority for the Mahagathbandhan. In the light of exit poll results, is the game over for Nitish Kumar? This is one question political pundits may be contemplating as of now. During the campaign, Nitish Kumar had surprised his followers that this was his last election. If the exit poll results hold true, this may very well be the end of Nitish Kumars career in Bihar politics if he chooses not to contest in future. But then all may not have ended yet for the Bihar chief minister, certainly not until the counting of votes tomorrow. Bihar is a This is why their predictions have gone wrong in past. In 2015, pollsters had predicted a big win for the BJP but the actual winners were its opponents – JDU, RJD and Congress. And it wont be a surprise if the pollsters go wrong again tomorrow. Read Bihar CM Election Result Live Updates Here Bihar CM Election Updates – As per Election Commission data, NItish Kumar-led NDA is ahead of the half-way mark till 12.23 am. – Till 11.28 am, NDA leads on 117 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 116 seats. – Bihar election counting trend now (10 am): NJP+JDU leading on 108 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 103 seats. LJP leading on 5 seats – Nitish Kumar-led NDA has surprised exit poll favorite Tejashwi trends with a close fight. It is not know how long it will hold. But tell 9.41, NDA was leading on 96 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 100 and LJP on 4. – In early trends till 9.25 am, NDA is leading on 98 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 93 seats. – Trends show NDA ahead on 91 seats and Mahagathbandhan ahead on 84 seats (at 9.13 am) – Early trends show a tough fight between NDA and Mahagathbandhan. – Counting has started for 243 seats in Bihar. – The Official Bihar Election Results and trends can be seen from 8 am onwards on – Counting to begin at 8 am today. Bihar Exit Polls Result 2015: What exit polls said in 2015 In 2015, several exit polls had predicted a clear win for the BJP led-NDA. News 24-Todays Chanakya predicted 155 seats for NDA and 83 for Mahagathbandhan. ABP News – Nielsen predicted 108 seats for NDA and 130 seats for Mahagathbandhan. NDTV-Hansa predicted 125 seats for NDA and 110 for Mahagathbandhan. Times Now C-Voter predicted 101-121 seats for NDA and 112-132 for Mahagathbandhan. India Today-Cicero predicted 113-127 for NDA and 111-123 seats for Mahagathbandhan. News Nation predicted 117 seats for NDA and 122 for Mahagathbandhan. News X-CNX predicted 93 seats for NDA and 132 for Mahagathbandhan. CNN-IBN-Axis predicted 64 seats for NDA nd 130 for the Mahagathbandhan. The actual number, after the counting, for the NDA was 58 and 178 for Mahagathbandhan. In 2015, three surveys had predicted a clear win for the NDA. Only the Axis survey had made the right prediction but it was not aired. Apart from Axis, none of the surveys had predicted a landslide for the Mahagathbandhan. The experience of 2015 shows that exit polls can, and do, go wrong. So, it wont be a surprise if something different than the survey predictions happen in Bihar tomorrow. Bihar Exit Polls Result 2020: What exit polls have said in 2020 India Today-Axis My India exit polls: BJP+JDU (NDA): 69-91 seats. RJD+Congress (Mahagathbandhan): 23 with 45% vote share. RJD+Congress (Mahagathbandhan): 180 (+\/-11).