Parsa Assembly Election Result 2020: Chandrika Rai of JDU has lost the election to Chhote Lal Ray of the RJD. As per EC, RJD candidate Chhote Lal ray defeated Chandrika Rai by 17293 votes. His daughter Aishwarya Rai was married to Tej Pratap Yadav, eldest son of former chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav. However, his relations with the Yadav family turned sour following which he quit RJD to join Nitish Kumars Janata Dal-United (JDU). ALSO READ | Bihar Election 2020 Results – LIVE UPDATES Chandrika Rai had been representing Parsa seat since 1985 except for the period from 2005 to 2015. Chandrika Rai has won the Parsa assembly seat six times His challenger Chhote Lal Rai also represented this constituency twice This is his third victory. In 2010, Chhote Lal Rai had defeated Chandrika by over 4000 votes. Chhote Lal had got 44828 votes with 44.32 per cent vote whereas Chandrika Rai could get only 40139 votes with 39.68 per cent votes. In October 2005, the margin of defeat was even bigger. Chandrika Rai had lost to Chhote Lal by over 11,000 votes. In 2015, Chandrika wrested back the Parsa constituency again from Chhote Lal. Chandrika got 77,211 votes with 55.91 per cent votes while Chhote Lal got just 34876 votes with 25.26 per cent votes. The Parsa assembly constituency is in Saran district of Bihar. The Parsa constituency went to polls in phase two held on November 3.