Bihar Election Result Highlights: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is back to power in Bihar with a slender majority. After the numerical see-saw, which continued through the day, Nitish Kumar-led NDA managed to win a total of 125 seats in the 243-member state assembly. However, the Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance gave it a tough competition and managed to win 110 seats. While the Bharatiya Janata Party bagged 74 seats, the Congress got just 19 seats. Despite this, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) emerged as the largest single party in the state by winning 75 seats with 23.1 per cent of vote share. On the other hand, Nitish Kumar is all set to become chief minister for the fourth consecutive term but with diminished clout as his party got just 43 seats this time. In 2015, Nitish Kumar In the last election, his party was part of the Grand Alliance which included the Congress. READ | Bihar Election 2020 Full List of Winners Despite not performing better than its ally, Nitish Kumar is set to become chief minister again as he was declared the chief ministerial candidate of the NDA by the BJP top brass including party chief JP Nadda and Prime Minister Narendra Modi. However, the party itself had the worst-ever performance since its inception in October 2000 in terms of seats. It managed to win just one seat. The poor performance by the JDU, however, will likely make the BJP more assertive and it may demand a larger share in the ministerial pie and greater say in governance. Former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi Both parties are part of the NDA. Meanwhile, Asaduddin Owaisis AIMIM emerged as a surprise package in Bihar Assembly elections by winning five seats. Its ally Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) also clinched one seat. The biggest gainer in the Bihar Assembly elections is the CPI-ML, which clinched 12 seats. The CPI-M and CPI won two each. Follow Live Bihar Election Result Updates on FinancialExpress.Com”,”headline”: “Bihar Election Results 2020 Highlights: People’s faith in democracy defeated fear of pandemic, saysPM