Floor Test in Puducherry Today News Updates: V Narayanasamy has submitted his resignation as the Congress-DMK government lost the majority in the Assembly. With flurry of resignations, the coalition governments strength had come down to 11 against oppositions 14 in the 33-member House. The government had slipped into minority last week following the resignation of Congress MLA John Kumar. After his departure, the Opposition demanded that the chief minister conduct a floor test to prove his majority. As the developments unfolded, the Centre removed Lieutenant Governor Kiran Bedi and brought in Tamilisai Soundararajan. Soon after taking over, Soundararajan ordered a floor test to be conducted on February 22. On Sunday, Congress member K Lakshminarayanan and DMKs K Venkatesan resigned from the assembly. Lakshminarayanan said the government lacked majority in the wake of the spate of resignations while Venkatesan hit out at the administration for not providing funds to meet peoples requirements. As of today, Congress has 9 MLAs (including Speaker), DMK 2, All-India NR Congress 7, AIADMK 4, BJP 3 (all nominated with voting rights) and 1 independent who has supported the government. There are seven vacancies. Ahead of the floor test, Independent MLA V Ramachandran had said he was supporting the existing government. I dont want to change my opinion. I think the existing minister will not have majority support in the assembly, Ramachandran said.”,”headline”: “Puducherry Floor Test News Updates: Congress loses another fortress, CM Narayanasamy resigns as ChiefMinister