Mokama Assembly Election Result 2020 News Updates: RJDs Anant Kumar Singh has once again won from Mokama assembly seat. He has defeated Rajeev Narayan of JDU by 35757 votes. Anant Kumar Singh got 78721 votes while Narayan could secure just 42964 votes. This is the fourth times Anant Kumar Singh has won Mokama. ALSO READ | Bihar Election 2020 Results – LIVE UPDATES He had got 54005 votes with 37.35 per cent vote share while his nearest rival Neeraj Kumar of JDU got just 35657 votes with just 24.66 per cent vote share. In 2010, Singh had contested on JDU ticket and secured 51564 votes with 44.08 per cent vote share whereas his challenger Sonam Devi of LJP could secure just 42610 votes with 36.43 per cent vote share. Anant Singh has represented Mokama constituency thrice He, however, is facing several serious criminal cases including murder and attempt to murder. The RJD and its leader Tejashwi Yadav had come under fire for picking him as its candidate for the assembly polls. Mokama is part of Munger Lok Sabha constituency, which is currently held by Rajiv Ranjan Singh of JDU.